Fire District

Established on September 9, 1937 the Beekman Fire District has faithfully served the residents of the Town of Beekman for over 76 years. Bordering the Towns of Dover, East Fishkill, LaGrange, Pawling and Union Vale in southern Dutchess County, New York, the Beekman Fire District responds to a 36 square mile area with approximately 14,600 residents.

Our mission is to respond in a safe manner to all reported emergencies in the community of the Town of Beekman, to help the citizens deal with natural and man-made emergencies, and, with the resources available and the utmost regard for the safety of the members of the department, work to the best of its abilities to limit loss of life, the environment, and property.